Tracking the journey of PRCA 3330

Battle of the Blogs: WordPress vs. Blogger

Posted on: November 28, 2010

When I was first told that I would have to blog for class during my freshman year at Southern, I thought to myself that blogging was way too reminiscent of my middle school days when Xanga was the cool thing to do.  Once I set up my account on WordPress I realized that was far from the case. Blogging with WordPress is complicated. You can’t just have a thought and write about it quickly… It takes effort. Since I’ve always been instructed to use WordPress for my blogging assignments but I’ve always been curious about how it compares to other blogging websites. A blog posted on Behind the Spin by Rosey Stones gave me all of the information I was looking for.

After reading a comparison of WordPress to another blogging site, I’m so glad that this was what my instructors told me to use! While WordPress is more complicated, it provides a more polished and professional finished product. As a soon-to-be graduate, that is of the utmost importance to me. WordPress blogs are also easier for the user to navigate. When a viewer comes to my blog, they can quickly find exactly what post they are looking for instead of having to search and scroll through pages.

Overall, I couldn’t be happier with my experience with WordPress. It is definitely the blog site for me!

2 Responses to "Battle of the Blogs: WordPress vs. Blogger"

[…] Glover https://skglover.wordpress.com/2010/11/28/battle-of-the-blogs-wordpress-vs-blogger/#comment-46 I absolutely agree with your opinion about WordPress! It is such a great tool for blogging but […]

AH! I remember Xanga, I had one! I used to write on that all of the time. It was the coolest thing ever, and then there was myspace, and now facebook and twitter.

I have to agree that blogging is definitely different. I know that WordPress may seem more complicated than some sites, but it also less confusing then some others. You’re right too in the fact that it gives your blog a more polished professional look which is important to future job hunting.

I have had good experiences with WordPress too, and I like their layout the best.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
