Tracking the journey of PRCA 3330

Chapter 4- Finding and Making News

Posted on: September 27, 2010

Chapter 4 of our text by Wilcox taught me that news can be almost anything. According to the book, most news has the “purpose of creating public awareness to inform, persuade, and motivate.” I think a part of news that is missing today is the ability to motivate the public. There are so many bad things that go on today that a lot of people have become very insensitive to what goes on in the news.
record ideas whenever they occur, Stop saying or thinking “No.” Be open to possibilities. The first tip is especially helpful because there have been many times when I think of a great idea but don’t write it down.  I then forget the idea and have no recollection later when I actually need it. The second tip stuck out to me because there have also been times when I have limited myself because I think my ideas are unattainable. I need to allow myself to be more open in my brainstorming.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
